Recognizing Employees for Milestones in Their New Community Careers

Each year, New Community recognizes employees who reach milestones in their employment with an annual Employee Recognition Ceremony. The COVID-19 pandemic, however, made such a gathering unsafe in 2020.

New Community still recognizes the accomplishments of 48 employees who reached milestones of five, 10, 15, 20, 25 and 30 years with NCC during 2019.

“Congratulations to all of you for reaching anniversaries that range from five to over 30 years,” said New Community CEO Richard Rohrman. “I wish we could be together to celebrate but we need to be safe in the things we do. Thank you for your dedication to providing the services that our clients need, especially in the face of the pandemic. You change lives, ease pain, provide housing and help people move forward. I sincerely hope that you someday join the over 30-year club.”

The employees being recognized this year come from a variety of departments, including Security, Extended Care, educational facilities, Resident Services, Food Services and administration.

New Community thanks its dedicated employees for their commitment to the mission and for continuing to serve the community even in difficult times. The hope is to be able to gather again once it is safe to do so to show appreciation in person.


Five Years at NCC:
Lawrece Anderson – Community Hills Early Learning Center
Philip Arthur – Extended Care
Carlos Batista – Environmental Services
Michelle Chatman – Community Hills Early Learning Center
Jill Derios – Resident Services
Edwin Negron – Environmental Services
Maurice Okereke – Extended Care
Marycomfort Opara – Harmony House Early Learning Center
Sadean Powell – Security
Keith Ransom – Security
Dejon Thompson – Security

Ten Years at NCC:
Mercy Attah – Security
Dashon Hall – Extended Care
Madeline Miller – Extended Care
Patience Omokaro – Extended Care
Jenifer Pineda Ortiz – Youth Services
Dennis Searwar – Environmental Services
Frances Teabout – Mission
Tony Tolles – Administration

Fifteen Years at NCC:
Ramon L. Acosta – Extended Care
Faye M. Harvey – Property Management
Michelle Jenkins – Community Hills Early Learning Center
Mercedes Navarrete – Community Hills Early Learning Center
Hope C. Okpala – Community Hills Early Learning Center
Maria Payen – Community Hills Early Learning Center
Roslyn S. Skyles – Adult Learning Center

Twenty Years at NCC:
Jacqueline Andrews – SAIF
Dorothy Artis – Property Management
Robert Broadnax – Security
Maximo A. Deleon – NCC Food Services
Genoveva Ferreras – NCC Food Services
Ramon Gerena – Technology Department
Jermaine Jones – Security
Sharon Jordan – Extended Care
James A. Massey – Security
Angela Potts – Resident Services
Vander L. Walker – Extended Care
Susan Williams – Extended Care

Twenty-Five Years at NCC:
Mulu A. Gebreyesus – Credit Union
Robin L. Harris – Extended Care
Anna Sing King – Administration
Gary A Taylor – Environmental Services

Thirty Years at NCC:
Eara L. Adebamowo – Extended Care
Gail Eunice – Extended Care
Michelle Grier-Porch – Security
Angela Hall – Harmony House
Kathy Jefferson – Extended Care
Vernice J. O’Neal – Home Friends

Leave a Reply