You are currently viewing Employees Recognized For Commitment To New Community
Building Trades Instructor William P. Robinson, center, receives the plaque honoring his 30 years of service to New Community from Chief of Staff Kathy Spivey and CEO Richard Rohrman. Robinson had the longest tenure at the 2018 Employee Recognition Ceremony March 1.

Employees Recognized For Commitment To New Community

Seventy-six New Community employees were recognized for their years of service to the organization during the 2018 Employee Recognition Ceremony March 1.

“Thank you for your service to New Community,” NCC CEO Richard Rohrman said at the event. “Many of the first impressions that people get are from interacting with you. I want to thank you for holding New Community’s mission in your heart.”

William P. Robinson, Building Trades instructor for New Community Workforce Development Center, had the longest tenure with 30 years working for NCC.

Rohrman thanked Robinson for his dedication and called him a valuable asset to New Community.

Director of Human Resources Ben Galvez pointed out that the ceremony was meant to honor more than just the number of years employees have worked at NCC.

“Not only are we recognizing the years of service but all the things the employees here today have accomplished over the years. All the children and adults you taught, all of the clients you have assisted, the children you cared for, all the work that you’ve done with our youth, job training and most importantly that you cared for the community,” he said.

Director of Mission Frances Teabout provided Words of Wisdom at the event, encouraging everyone to “live life on purpose” by following a few simple steps: live by your beliefs and values, set priorities in your life, follow your passion, achieve balance, make a difference in somebody else’s life and live in the moment.

New Community Founder Monsignor William J. Linder was also in attendance. He reflected on the 50th anniversary of New Community and how many didn’t believe the organization would last that long. He told employees to enjoy the celebration.

Every recognized employee received a plaque commemorating their years of service and each had the opportunity to participate in the luncheon held in their honor.

Employees Recognized

Five years: Warren Booker (Security), Rodney Brutton (Workforce Development), Terrence Dhainy (Environmental Services), Leiron Flournoy (Youth Services), Latonya Ford (Finance), Roberson Jackson (Security), Cindy Jackson-Williams (Security), Yvette Johnson (CHELC), Vinod Khare (Finance), Basilio Mota (Environmental Services), Foluke Ogundele (Extended Care), Michael Pitt (Security), Patricia Prest (Home Friends), Sarah Rolon (Finance), Albert Tapia (Management), Frances Teabout (Mission), Darrell White (Security), Quawee Williams (Security), Gregory Willis (Youth Services) and Rayon Wilson (Environmental Services).

Ten years: Maria Armas (Extended Care), Sharon E. Brown (CHELC), Geraldine T. Bruce (Management), Phillip Cobbs (Security), Osiomwanr Edwards (Extended Care), Anthony J. Forte (Adult Learning Center), Manuela Garcia (Management), Antwine King (Environmental Services), Toshia LaBerth (Human Resources), Lateesha Malone (CHELC), Keith O. McKenzie (Environmental Services), Kelly Page (CHELC), Yonette Semple (Extended Care), Migdalia Serrano (FSB), Atul K. Shah (Credit Union), Modesta Valera (Extended Care) and Angela M. Williams (Finance).

Fifteen years: Julio M. Arroyabe (YATC), Deborah Bell (SAIF), Tina D. Buckman (Extended Care), Joseph Crocker (Security), Martinha Gracias (Extended Care), Wayne N. Gravesande (Environmental Services), Frances Haywood (Extended Care), Ann T. Hope (Extended Care), Rhonda Johnson (Security), Arti D. Kakkar (FSB), Tommy Newkirk (Security), Nelly Noel (CHELC), Martina Nunez (Adult Learning Center), Abigail Osorto (CHELC), Lorelei A. Ramos (Extended Care), Carlos A. Rodriguez (Environmental Services), Maria Ruiz (Environmental Services) and Reginald T. Watson (Environmental Services).

Twenty years: Hakim M. Alston (Environmental Services), Carolyn Andrews (HHELC), Atiya Barkley (Extended Care), Brenda Buesing (Human Resources), Maria Cruz (Extended Care), Mary Hall (Extended Care), Delya D. Holt (Adult Learning Center), Krishna Kumar (Extended Care), Alexandra E. Solano (Finance), Dehab Teklit (Extended Care), Joann Williams (Resource Center), Brian A. Yhap (Environmental Services) and Woolford A. Yhap (Environmental Services).

Twenty-five years: Elizabeth Brookins (Extended Care), Amabel Clement (Extended Care), Ali Jenkins (Corporate Transportation), Rufus Keil (Environmental Services), Julia Ngari (Extended Care) and Veronica Onwunaka (Extended Care).

Thirty years: William P. Robinson (Workforce Development)

Leave a Reply